The 7 Rules for Having A Well Balanced Life


Each of the seven energy centers of the body depends on following a rule that involves balancing two seemingly opposite or contradictory qualities in our lives. I call this set of balancing acts the Seven Rules for Intuitive Health. Just as harmonized brain function depends on having both the left and the right hemispheres in sync, healing body and mind in each of these seven energy centers or chakras involves following a rule to balance dual identities and engage two paradoxical mind-sets simultaneously.

1. Balance both the political and the personal. The health of the first chakra—the bones, joints, blood, immune system, and skin—involves attending to your individual needs while negotiating your way successfully in groups, whether they’re your family members or people in other organizations.

2. Balance money and love. The health of the second chakra—the lower back, reproductive areas, and sex organs—involves balancing your finances and relationships. It also involves being able to develop the sometimes feisty and detached persona of an entrepreneur balanced with the sensitivity needed in an intimate relationship.

3. Balance self-esteem and responsibility. The health of the third chakra—digestive tract and weight—involves reconciling your tendency toward wanting to boost your self-esteem by feeding your cravings and desires . . . with fulfilling your duties and responsibilities at work and in your personal life.

4. Balance partnerships and your emotional health. The health of your fourth chakra—heart, breasts, and lungs—involves being able to be in a partnership while simultaneously maintaining your emotional sanity, balancing your emotional needs with those of the partnership.

5. Balance your assertive and compliant communication styles. The health of the fifth chakra—neck, thyroid, mouth, and teeth—involves developing a sense of when to be boldly assertive and stick to your position and when to be compliant and yield to another’s will.

6. Balance conservative and liberal mind-sets. The health of the sixth chakra—eyes, ears, and brain—involves developing a flexible and adaptive mind-set. This means having the capacity to sometimes hold structured, traditional views and at other times have a broader, less structured approach—occasionally agreeing for the sake of keeping the peace (and tolerating the difference in mind-sets by agreeing to disagree); and at other moments when necessary, sticking your neck out and disagreeing with all others.

7. Balance life-threatening illnesses and revise your life’s purpose. The health of your seventh chakra—your longevity and your capacity to survive a life-threatening illness—involves learning how, at each stage of your life, to be able to pursue your individual purpose, as well as how, when faced with potential death, to reconstitute your spirit and realign yourself with a new focus and a new life goal.

Dr Mona Lisa Schulz is one of those rare people who can cross the borders of science, medicine and mysticism. With an MD, a PhD in Brain Science, practicing Neuropsychiatrist, an Associate Professor of Psychiatry at University of Vermont School of Medicine and a medical intuitive for 25 years. Dr. Mona Lisa has published 3 books, The Intuitive Advisor, The New Feminine Brain and Awakening Intuition.

4 thoughts on “The 7 Rules for Having A Well Balanced Life

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s